Received: from localhost (unknown [200.46.204.183]) by mail.postgresql.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id 216BA634AC7 for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 16:53:08 -0300 (ADT) Received: from mail.postgresql.org ([200.46.204.86]) by localhost (mx1.hub.org [200.46.204.183]) (amavisd-maia, port 10024) with ESMTP id 09154-03 for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 16:53:05 -0300 (ADT) X-Greylist: domain auto-whitelisted by SQLgrey-1.7.6 Received: from an-out-0708.google.com (an-out-0708.google.com [209.85.132.244]) by mail.postgresql.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id 60DEC6343DC for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 16:53:05 -0300 (ADT) Received: by an-out-0708.google.com with SMTP id c2so830138anc.28 for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 12:53:04 -0700 (PDT) DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:received:in-reply-to:references :date:message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; bh=VX3ERZhLXhKqABDucP6p+Iry6eOW0Izy8OUk7E1CmnA=; b=QXvzpAW1ke7Qpa/JMCh7clyuJN8a9PFyZKGPLSGOJSpUe2lEAoeKR7lbAjWMZpM0cR bNVNtZUx72LGD8d7C+xD/F7uMG2ivk/yn8LEat1UxwwOzC+jjG64pwU3zLFR+UlF8eUy vDEIhfueqDyn4L5OzsUzwyUYfngmW0EVy9YE4= DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to :cc:content-type:content-transfer-encoding; b=jGsM75vUP8RSpLor4NhW/cI/GNQ1vPkvT3aHJNr9Mlc6LAuISJT9ECy3DFy4HiHPUD 0qsvrBhvrIvC/VllfQ6vnVUpsFk1KzxpqZKqNCrzpsYVq59X7b9JyucKpnmngQXW6HVU XeepK2UMDWWcNWZMpxHx8uPXmL7gNF86b7s/Y= MIME-Version: 1.0 Received: by 10.100.131.13 with SMTP id e13mr3701092and.93.1240602783667; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 12:53:03 -0700 (PDT) In-Reply-To: References: <219951fd0904151254sa139ba3g125d83a5dc2ce89c@mail.gmail.com> Date: Fri, 24 Apr 2009 15:53:03 -0400 Message-ID: <219951fd0904241253r701c988bkd52e65db9271174f@mail.gmail.com> Subject: Re: Dead link From: Mike Ellsworth To: Greg Sabino Mullane Cc: pgsql-www@postgresql.org Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Virus-Scanned: Maia Mailguard 1.0.1 X-Spam-Status: No, hits=0 tagged_above=0 required=5 tests=none X-Spam-Level: X-Archive-Number: 200904/110 X-Sequence-Number: 16977 > There are many others that are extremely dubious on that page. For example: > > http://www.travnet.org/ > Which says: "Welcome to travnet.org wiki hosting. This page was put up as a > place holder until I can get around to making a real site." > > There are plenty of others that claim support but are hosting only, and > many that have no mention of Postgres anywhere on their site. Time for > a house cleaning? > My opinion, yes. Should apply the same level of scrutiny that (example) Training receives. I would think it's a little befuddling for someone searching for a PG Host to find a dead end. Makes all the others suspect.