Received: from localhost (unknown [200.46.204.183]) by mail.postgresql.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id 25D26632EAA; Sun, 19 Apr 2009 06:05:56 -0300 (ADT) Received: from mail.postgresql.org ([200.46.204.86]) by localhost (mx1.hub.org [200.46.204.183]) (amavisd-maia, port 10024) with ESMTP id 59672-04; Sun, 19 Apr 2009 06:05:53 -0300 (ADT) X-Greylist: from auto-whitelisted by SQLgrey-1.7.6 X-Greylist: from auto-whitelisted by SQLgrey-1.7.6 Received: from svr2.hagander.net (svr2.hagander.net [88.198.128.226]) by mail.postgresql.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id 28942632781; Sun, 19 Apr 2009 06:05:53 -0300 (ADT) Received: from dynamic.hagander.net ([127.0.0.1]) (encrypted and authenticated) by svr2.hagander.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id E68E4DCD30C; Sun, 19 Apr 2009 11:05:50 +0200 (CEST) Received: from [127.0.0.1] (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by mha-laptop.hagander.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4776A12426E; Sun, 19 Apr 2009 11:05:50 +0200 (CEST) Message-ID: <49EAE96D.8070904@hagander.net> Date: Sun, 19 Apr 2009 11:05:49 +0200 From: Magnus Hagander User-Agent: Thunderbird 2.0.0.21 (X11/20090318) MIME-Version: 1.0 To: Rainer Bauer CC: PostgreSQL www , Postgres General Subject: Re: [GENERAL] Community account References: In-Reply-To: X-Enigmail-Version: 0.95.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Virus-Scanned: Maia Mailguard 1.0.1 X-Spam-Status: No, hits=0 tagged_above=0 required=5 tests=none X-Spam-Level: X-Archive-Number: 200904/98 X-Sequence-Number: 16965 Rainer Bauer wrote: > Hello, > > I signed up a couple of months ago but never received the confirmation email. > > If I try to create a new account with the same email address, but a different > handle it is denied with this error message: "A user with that email already > exists". > > When I click on the 'lost password' link and enter my email address nothing > happens, i.e. no email arrives. In fact I never received *any* email from the > community registration. > > How should I proceed? Is there someone I can contact directly regarding this > matter? Hi! This belongs on pgslq-www, not -general - let's move it over there. I've looked through our logs and it seems we are the victims of your antispam system. I assume you are trying to register as inquiry@munnin.com? That's the only email I see us trying to deliver to in that domain. What I have for that one is: Apr 18 09:34:30 wwwmaster sendmail[68907]: n3I9YOYN068904: to=, ctladdr= (80/80), delay=00:00:06, xdelay=00:00:06, mailer=esmtp, pri=30647, relay=mailin.dcpserver.de. [80.252.97.204], dsn=4.3.0, stat=Deferred: 451-AF-Greylist: Sender Domain has no MX repeated a couple of times, up to: Apr 19 03:06:56 wwwmaster sendmail[4515]: n3I9YOYN068904: to=, ctladdr= (80/80), delay=17:32:32, xdelay=00:00:12, mailer=esmtp, pri=120647, relay=mailin3.dcpserver.de. [80.252.97.102], dsn=4.3.0, stat=Deferred: 451-AF-Greylist: Sender Domain has no MX So we are trying to deliver this to your domain, but appear to be repeatedly graylisted by the different MX machines. And when we try again, we're put back on the graylist again. We are trying to send from @wwwmaster.postgresql.org, which doesn't have an MX record, that's true. This is because it's an A record, which means it doesn't *need* an MX. So it appears your mailserver is misconfigured in this regard. You need to have the email system give us at least a chance to get off the graylist :-) Or you need to whitelist the wwwmaster.postgresql.org domain. //Magnus