Received: from localhost (unknown [200.46.208.211]) by mail.postgresql.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id C63C763383B for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 15:22:40 -0300 (ADT) Received: from mail.postgresql.org ([200.46.204.86]) by localhost (mx1.hub.org [200.46.208.211]) (amavisd-maia, port 10024) with ESMTP id 09523-04 for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 15:22:28 -0300 (ADT) X-Greylist: from auto-whitelisted by SQLgrey-1.7.6 Received: from tinlc.com (unknown [72.18.206.65]) by mail.postgresql.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id 85BFE632BD6 for ; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 15:22:31 -0300 (ADT) Received: from biglumber.com ([72.18.206.64] helo=localhost) by tinlc.com with smtp (Exim 4.60) (envelope-from ) id 1LxQ2S-0006yH-IC; Fri, 24 Apr 2009 13:22:16 -0500 From: "Greg Sabino Mullane" To: pgsql-www@postgresql.org Subject: Re: Dead link X-PGP-Key: 2529 DF6A B8F7 9407 E944 45B4 BC9B 9067 1496 4AC8 X-Request-PGP: http://www.biglumber.com/x/web?pk=2529DF6AB8F79407E94445B4BC9B906714964AC8 In-Reply-To: <219951fd0904151254sa139ba3g125d83a5dc2ce89c@mail.gmail.com> Date: Fri, 24 Apr 2009 18:22:16 -0000 X-Mailer: JoyMail 2.01 Message-ID: X-Virus-Scanned: Maia Mailguard 1.0.1 X-Spam-Status: No, hits=0.163 tagged_above=0 required=5 tests=AWL=0.063, RDNS_NONE=0.1 X-Spam-Level: X-Archive-Number: 200904/109 X-Sequence-Number: 16976 -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE----- Hash: RIPEMD160 > A couple more that are 'challenged' can be found on > http://www.postgresql.org/support/professional_hosting_northamerica > > problems with: > http://callisia.com/ Confirmed as dead: website is 500, and the phone number listed goes to some other company entirely. Deleted. > http://www.gishosting.net/ Website is merely a directory listing of an Apache 1.3.41 server. Phone goes to a what appears to be a private voice mail box. Unactivated, but not deleted. I also removed these: http://www.adventconsultants.com/ Redirects to a wiki about 'Fire safety building' in some other language http://www.develix.com/ Page is "service unavailable" (and has been over a month) http://www.intointernet.com/ Site is unreachable Software Research Associates of America Site unreachable; confirmed they are not doing PG support There are many others that are extremely dubious on that page. For example: http://www.travnet.org/ Which says: "Welcome to travnet.org wiki hosting. This page was put up as a place holder until I can get around to making a real site." There are plenty of others that claim support but are hosting only, and many that have no mention of Postgres anywhere on their site. Time for a house cleaning? - -- Greg Sabino Mullane greg@turnstep.com PGP Key: 0x14964AC8 200904241420 http://biglumber.com/x/web?pk=2529DF6AB8F79407E94445B4BC9B906714964AC8 -----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE----- iEYEAREDAAYFAknyA0IACgkQvJuQZxSWSsjwhwCgnXf9yY9qjOSgkQnkNqENSt7S HoEAn3tmMPlriAMF3WFZL4uDLRmYGx0f =WiIc -----END PGP SIGNATURE-----